Our Team

Creating world-class content and experiences that showcase the university's brand and reputation on a national and global level is the goal here at OPA. Our skilled group of creatives - ranging from writers, designers, photographers, videographers, social media and communication specialists, along with our news and radio professionals - all aim to advance Mississippi State and promote our Bulldog family.

 

Formal studio headshot portrait of Eric Abbott

Eric Abbott

Graphic Designer
Phone: 662-325-1017
eric.abbott@msstate.edu

Formal studio headshot portrait of Megan Bean

Megan Bean

Photographer
Phone: 662-325-7462
megan.bean@msstate.edu

Formal studio headshot portrait of James Carskadon

James Carskadon

Research Editor
Phone: 662-325-7469
jcarskadon@opa.msstate.edu

Formal studio headshot portrait of Anthony Craven

Anthony Craven

WMSV General Manager
Phone: 662-325-8481
acraven@wmsv.msstate.edu

Formal studio headshot portrait of David Garraway

David Garraway

Director, University TV Center
Phone: 662-325-1332
david.garraway@msstate.edu

Formal studio headshot portrait of Leah Gibson

Leah Gibson

Social Media Coordinator
Phone: 662-325-7458
lgibson@opa.msstate.edu

Formal studio headshot portrait of Anthony Craven

Hayley Gilmore

Graphic Designer
Phone: 662-325-0588
hgilmore@opa.msstate.edu

Formal studio headshot portrait of Checky Herrington

Checky Herrington

Brand Manager
Phone: 662-325-8170
cherrington@opa.msstate.edu

Formal studio headshot portrait of Leah Gibson

Courtney Honnoll

Administrative Assistant II
Phone: 662-325-3442
chonnoll@opa.msstate.edu

Formal studio headshot portrait of Harriet Laird

Harriet Laird

Associate Director
Phone: 662-325-7460
hlaird@opa.msstate.edu

Formal studio headshot portrait of Jim Laird

Jim Laird

Research & Exec. Support Editor
Phone: 662-325-2137
jim.laird@msstate.edu

Formal studio headshot portrait of Susan Lassetter

Susan Lassetter

Publications Editor
Phone: 662-325-0630
slassetter@opa.msstate.edu

Formal studio headshot portrait of Allison Matthews

Allison Matthews

News Editor
Phone: 662-325-7457
allison.matthews@msstate.edu

Formal studio headshot portrait of Tim Myers

Tim Myers

Graphic Designer
Phone: 662-325-2344
tmyers@opa.msstate.edu

Formal studio headshot portrait of Heather Rowe

Heather Rowe

Digital Design Editor
Phone: 662-325-7467
hrowe@opa.msstate.edu

Formal studio headshot portrait of Sid Salter

Sid Salter

Chief Communications Officer
& Director

Phone: 662-325-7454
ssalter@opa.msstate.edu

Formal studio headshot portrait of Bethany Shipp

Bethany Shipp

Marketing & Communication Coordinator
Phone: 662-325-2776
bshipp@opa.msstate.edu

Formal studio headshot portrait of Lisa Sollie

Lisa Sollie

Project Coordinator
Meridian Campus

Phone: 601-484-0113
lsollie@meridian.msstate.edu

Formal studio headshot portrait of Sasha Steinberg

Sasha Steinberg

News Writer
Phone: 662-325-1483
sasha.steinberg@msstate.edu

Formal studio headshot portrait of Beth Wynn

Beth Wynn

Photographer
Phone: 662-325-3038
bwynn@opa.msstate.edu